There are different types of licences required depending on why you wish to drive a minibus:

If you wish to drive a vehicle with a passenger seating capacity of up to 16 seats (NOT FOR HIRE/REWARD) you must take the D1 minibus test. However, if you passed your category B (car) test before 1st January 1997 then you will automatically have D1 (101) on your license via grandfather rights. This means you do not need to take a D1 test.

If you passed your test after 1st January 1997 then you will not have the D1 (101) category on your licence and therefore will need to take the D1 test.

Before you start your practical driver training with us you need to complete the following:

✔ Obtain a medical assessment from your GP
✔ Apply for your D1 provisional licence with DVLA
✔ Pass your theory test with the DVSA

    Our D1 package consists of 3 days with each day consisting of a 4-hour training session. These do not have to be consecutive days although we advise you don’t leave too much of a break between sessions. On the 4th day, you will complete your test. Please allow 3 hours for the test (this includes preparation, travel and the actual test).

    Please Note: 

    Before booking this course you MUST complete the Minibus Assessment Form found here

    Just added to your wishlist:
    My Wishlist
    You've just added this product to the cart:
    Go to cart page